Create a setting: Auto re-assign tasks when re-assigning CTA (remove pop-up)
We have use cases when end users reassign CTAs (not mass-edit use cases).
When re-assigning CTAs, end-users report that it is cumbersome to always click “yes” on the pop-up question to reassign the tasks owned by the CTA owner.
Idea: Create a setting that we can enable that will automatically reassign the tasks (avoiding the need for the pop-up).
I understand some companies may have use cases where there are different task owners on the same CTA. For this reason, proposing a setting that we can enable that will do the task reassignment automatically.
We’ve never had a scenario when the tasks didn’t also need to be assigned to the CTA owner.