Skip to main content
travis_floyd
Contributor ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
September 26, 2022
New Idea

Make a Pop-up from Zoom that asks to close the Timeline Entry before exiting Zoom.

Related products:CS Timeline & Activity Tracking
  • September 26, 2022
  • 4 replies
  • 62 views

When a user is using Zoom and the Gainsight Integration for timeline and taking meeting notes, if the user does not remember to SAVE the entries BEFORE exiting zoom, they will LOOSE all of the notes they have taken. 

 

Please add a reminder prompt to save the Timeline Entry before allowing Zoom to close.

4 replies

heather_hansen
VIP ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
September 26, 2022

Our users would love this too!

bradley
Expert ⭐️
September 26, 2022

That is a good catch and I could for sure see that frustrating people and hindering adoption when work just gets deleted without a save. 

Maybe there could even be an auto-save so if Zoom crashes or whatever, there’s at least a draft stored with the last X minutes of data in it?

matthew_lind
VIP ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
September 27, 2022

@bradley and I had a similar thought.

Auto-saving entries created within the Zoom app would bring the feature closer in alignment to the native Timeline functionality, which auto-saves frequently and without any user interaction. Having Zoom-originated Timeline notes end up in Drafts would be great, permitting users to close the Zoom meeting (often they are rushing to their next Zoom meeting) and having all notes be awaiting them in Drafts for later polishing and saving.

Making people their best....currently disguised as a CS Ops Architect. How can I contribute to your success?
sarahmiracle
VIP ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
June 2, 2023

We just launched for our org and the FIRST question we got from a user was about how they were using the Zoom integration, the meeting ended, they went to their Draft, and it only had SOME of the many notes the user took on the call.

As the Zoom integration is new to me, but I am an experienced admin, I assumed it worked the same as the native Timeline functionality where auto-save occurs almost immediately after any change is made. I’m glad I came to community to find this thread and learn that my assumption is incorrect.

What a bummer -- we can certainly enable folks on an improved workflow to keep their notes saved, but this enhancement is greatly needed.

Customer Success Systems Admin @ Amplitude, 3x Gainsight CS Ops Product Council Member