Solved
Co-Pilot: Template Name Changes Nullifying "Once in Lifetime" setting on Outreaches
We've discovered that making changes to the name of an email template will nullify (or re-set) the "once in a lifetime" setting that was previously set on the outreach that uses that template.
In theory, your power list should only grab customers who fit the set criteria and you wouldn't be likely to send duplicate messages; however, when we recently ran a manual push of an outreach to distribute it to customers who should have received it in the past, and the template we used had recently undergone a slight change in its naming convention for tracking purposes, it resulted in the delivery of this message to several customers who had already received it.
Perhaps this is my own naivete, but I had thought that once a template or outreach was created, it was set and name or text changes wouldn't alter the tracking of its history. Since that is not the case, wouldn't it be cool/convenient if that was the case?
In theory, your power list should only grab customers who fit the set criteria and you wouldn't be likely to send duplicate messages; however, when we recently ran a manual push of an outreach to distribute it to customers who should have received it in the past, and the template we used had recently undergone a slight change in its naming convention for tracking purposes, it resulted in the delivery of this message to several customers who had already received it.
Perhaps this is my own naivete, but I had thought that once a template or outreach was created, it was set and name or text changes wouldn't alter the tracking of its history. Since that is not the case, wouldn't it be cool/convenient if that was the case?