Skip to main content
jjohnsonflexera
Contributor ⭐️⭐️
Apr 29, 2019 5:28 PM UTC
Question

De-Activating Timeline Activity Types

If we were to deactivate a timeline activity type (we are adding a custom type "Internal Call" to replace the "Call" standard type) what happens to existing entries under this type?

3 replies

venkatesh
Gainsight Employee ⭐️
Gainsight Employee ⭐️
Apr 29, 2019 5:34 PM UTC
Hi John,

There will not be any impact on already posted activities/drafts at consumption areas, you can still edit/delete them. Deactivitng an activity type will not allow you post new activities at consumption area.

Translate
jjohnsonflexera
Contributor ⭐️⭐️
Apr 29, 2019 5:45 PM UTC
THanks @venkatesh . Would we still be able to report on these de-activated activity types?

Translate
venkatesh
Gainsight Employee ⭐️
Gainsight Employee ⭐️
Apr 29, 2019 5:54 PM UTC
Yes Indeed we can still report on the de-activated activity types.

Translate