Skip to main content
chris_beaven
Contributor ⭐️⭐️
Jul 6, 2017 5:26 PM UTC
Question

Questions about Timeline activities synced to Salesforce

I received a few questions from a customer regarding timeline activities that have already synced to Salesforce:

What happens when you edit a timeline activity? Does the updated information also update in Salesforce?What happens if you delete something from the Timeline? Does this activity get removed from Salesforce as well?
Thanks!

1 reply

sandeep_kumar
Gainsight Employee ⭐️
Gainsight Employee ⭐️
Jul 7, 2017 4:17 AM UTC
Yes, updated Activity will also get updated in Salesforce. If activity is deleted then it will be removed from Salesforce as well when next sync run.
Translate