Thursday US Admin Office Hours (CS Platform): May 16, 2024 - 11am PT / 12pm MT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET - Pre-session Thread


Userlevel 6
Badge +3

Hello from the Pulse converence everyone!

This thread is for our upcoming Thursday Admin Office Hours session on Thursday, May 16, 2024 at  11am PT / 12pm MT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET.

I will try to find a quiet spot in a corner somewhere today to hold our usual Thursday office hours session, but it may not be as high-bandwidth as usual!


Please submit your questions below as replies to this post in advance if you can, and we'll address them during the session (or if there’s a quick answer available, we’ll post as replies to the questions).

There is no need to register for these sessions - you can join at any time. Once the session is underway, I will go in order of questions posted below first, then field questions from anybody else who has joined as well. Look forward to talking with you!

Conference Details (Zoom):

Thursday, May 16, 2024 at  11am PT / 12pm MT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET

 

Join Zoom Meeting:

https://gainsight.zoom.us/j/95564886548?pwd=SGZyVmM2NGpYSW02RU5XY2x5TjJhUT09

 

Meeting ID: 955 6488 6548

Passcode: 296864

 

For dial-in info by your location, find your local number: 

https://gainsight.zoom.us/u/aeD4b4SdoB


5 replies

Hi Scott,

 

I created a CTA that’s meant to run at ~200 days out from contract end date (renewal date) for both multi-year and single year contracts. The results have been a little unintuitive at times and I need help understanding why.

 

Thanks!

Userlevel 3
Badge +1

Hi Scott,

I have a survey JO that is scheduled to run the 3rd Tuesday of each month.  I did not build this program and haven’t built anything with this type of schedule before.  The end date was set for January of 2025.  I’d like to push that out to 2028.  I opened the schedule and changed the end date but am getting an error when I try to save it that I cannot use a date that is in the past.  I’m not sure what I am doing incorrectly here.  I’d appreciate a little education in this area.

Thanks,

Rhonda

Userlevel 6
Badge +3

Hello @rho_ran_experian -- this is a quirk in some of our older UI’s -- if you update and End Date and save a schedule, it is re-saving all the information, so your “Start Date” is in the past -- if you just update the Start Date to, say, tomorrow, when you extend the end date, it doesn’t hurt anything in terms of past runs -- but it’ll save correctly.

Hope that works but jump on the session if it doesn’t!

Scott

Userlevel 3
Badge +1

@sdrostgainsightcom  that worked :).  I wondered about that but didn't’ find anything in the documentation with that instruction so I was hesitant to make that change.  Thanks for the insight!

Rhonda

@sdrostgainsightcom an update on hyperlinking to Persons from a report with Person ID (not person Name although it displays that way) - it did not work on a dashboard unfortunately :(

 

Reply