US Admin Office Hours (Tuesday session) - 02/28/23 - 1 pm PT / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET - Pre-session Thread

  • 28 February 2023
  • 4 replies
  • 58 views

Userlevel 6
Badge +1

Hello everyone!

This thread is for our today’s Tuesday Admin Office Hours session on Tuesday, February28, 2023 at 1pm PT / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET.

Please submit your questions below as replies to this post in advance if you can, and we'll address them during the session (or if there’s a quick answer available, we’ll post as replies to the questions).

There is no need to register for these sessions - you can join at any time. Once the session is underway, I will go in order of questions posted below first, then field questions from anybody else who has joined as well. Look forward to talking with you!

Conference Details (Zoom):

Tuesday, February 28, 2023 at 1pm PT / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET

 

Join Zoom Meeting:

https://gainsight.zoom.us/j/97563672477?pwd=SllMcVdiRVFLY1BFWFRoMGJ5MjFmdz09

 

Meeting ID: 975 6367 2477

Password: 374909

 

For dial-in info by your location, find your local number: 

https://gainsight.zoom.us/u/aetAGucgRy


4 replies

Hi Scott, how long does it take JO to log emails to Timeline? The time doesn’t seem to be immediate

Userlevel 1
Badge +1

Hi Scott, 

Hoping to circle back with you on the rule where we move company contacts to relationship contacts.

 

For some reason, the last two sessions will not let me log into the meeting? It is requiring a log in? Any ideas?

It says:
 

This meeting is for authorized attendees only

Please sign into Zoom with an email address authorized for joining this meeting.
If you belong to Gainsight, sign in with SSO.

Badge

Hey Scott - Need help setting up real time rule for Contact data sync with Salesforce.

Userlevel 6
Badge +1

Hello @Veronica.Moore  -- sorry you weren’t able to join at the 3pm CT time (saw that you’d tried to jump on at 1pm CT, which is the Thursday time slot) -- basically, the JO to Timeline records should appear shortly after the email has actually been sent from the SendGrid platform where JO creates and sends from.

During today’s Office Hours session one of the others on here asked about a JO refresh that was taking a long time for a new set of participants, and it appears that our JO queue in general has been backed up today . . . so you may be seeing a delay in the actual email going out - I’ll update again if I hear anything back (TechOps is looking into it)

Reply