Deleting Users via the API

  • 7 June 2019
  • 2 replies
  • 172 views

Badge +1

Quick tip when deleting users through the API





I just wanted to share a quick tip today if you ever have to delete users through the API.



If a user is deleted and comes back before 7 days have gone by, we reinstate them with no change, it is if they never were deleted. If they come back after 7 days, a new user is created.



Hope that helps!!



2 replies

Badge +2
Hi @michael_sweeney , thanks for the tip. I not sure what you meant by "If they come back after 7 days, a new user is created.", could you please explain?


Badge +1
Yeah sure. After the 7 days they will be completely deleted from the system. So if that user is created again the user will be a "New User". New users will see engagements that are setup to run once per user again for example.


Reply