Skip to main content
Contributor ⭐️
Dec 8, 2022 6:14 PM UTC
Question

Turn Off Upvotes

When you merge ideas, I find that the previous idea has no way of turning off the upvote function. Even when closing the topic, it only turns off the comments, not the upvote feature. 

 

Can I disable or turn off the upvotes for a topic after merging?

1 reply

Julian
Gainsight Employee ⭐️⭐️⭐️
Dec 9, 2022 3:50 PM UTC

It does not seem to be possbile. You might could add some custom CSS to hide the vote button when an idea has a certain status, but there is no option for this in the platform currently. Maybe this could be a good idea to be shared in our own product feedback section. Are you seeing that users often upvote when an idea has been merged already?

 

You could consider adding a pinned reply to notify users that votes should be done on the merged idea, something like this:

 

 

Translate
I follow my nose, it always knows