Skip to main content
Helper ⭐️
Jan 17, 2024 3:00 AM UTC
Solved

Share to Email from Timeline-Remove Timeline Info

When using the share to email from a timeline entry all of the timeline info goes into the email body and has to manually be deleted. If we use Meeting, Update or Milestone these bold sections appear and the meeting type, sentiment, etc. appear.  Is there a way to remove these or is the only solution to use an Email activity?  

 

romihache
romihacheAnswer
VIP ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Jan 17, 2024 11:58 AM UTC

The email’s body is automatically populated from the Timeline activity as a template and will vary depending on the activity type you are trying to share. You can manually delete whatever info you don’t want to share (or add/edit) before sending the email, but that is the only way.

Continuous improvement is better than delayed perfection

1 reply

romihache
romihacheAnswer
VIP ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Jan 17, 2024 11:58 AM UTC

The email’s body is automatically populated from the Timeline activity as a template and will vary depending on the activity type you are trying to share. You can manually delete whatever info you don’t want to share (or add/edit) before sending the email, but that is the only way.

Translate
Continuous improvement is better than delayed perfection