View/access ability to courses in the catalog when groups are set up
In our CE platform we have groups set up so that certain roles can only view/access the specific courses we add for their group.
If we mark the course for “In Catalog” but do not add the course to the group - will those users in that group be able to view/access that course?
I was not sure if “In Catalog” means EVERY user can view/access the course or only courses added to the group (no matter if a course is In Catalog or not).