Are points removed when a post is deleted?
What about if it’s deleted via the Report Content feature?
What about if it’s deleted via the Report Content feature?
Tested this myself on my community. It seems points are not removed when content is deleted.
My tests used the Report Content feature, so it answered that part of my question as well.
---
If you want deleted content to also remove any points earned for posting (ex. spam / problematic content / ai-generated content), you should vote for the ideas below. With that, you’d be able to automate removing the points if it fits your use case.
If you already have a profile on Gainsight Community or Gainsight University, there's no need to create another one. If your email address has changed or you can't remember your login, email community@gainsight.com. Otherwise, continue with the registration below.
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.