Add an "Archive" state for users
We would like there to be an "archive" state that could be flipped on and off for users. This would not delete their posts or affect any ratings, badges, etc. It would simply remove them from the "active" user list until they login. Logging in would remove them from the archive state and mark them as active again.
Would something like this be a possible roadmap addition? We (at Webroot) feel that an archive state is a pretty useful and expected functionality within a forum instance that can have 20k+ users with nearly half of them just sitting around doing nothing. The ability to archive users (in bulk, ideally) would allow us to keep the user database cleaner and create more accurate reports/metrics around user engagement/forum activity.
Regards,
Keenan (Webroot Community Specialist)