Skip to main content
hardik_mota
Helper ⭐️
June 12, 2019
Parked

Admin access required for Mass deleting timeline drafts for all the users

Related products:CS Timeline & Activity Tracking
  • June 12, 2019
  • 12 replies
  • 171 views
Hi Team,

One of our customer is looking for a feature where admins can mass delete the timeline draft for all the users in the org. This will save time for users. Admin can review it and can speed up the process.



Current behaviour : Only users can mass delete their own draft, but not admins.

Expected behaviour: Need admin access to mass delete draft for all the users in the org



Best,

Hardik

    12 replies

    ChiragJ
    Gainsight Employee ⭐️
    Gainsight Employee ⭐️
    August 19, 2026

    We don’t foresee this in our near term roadmap for Admins to Delete drafts. 
    @ebell we have introduced Admin Defined Views which could indirectly help in keeping the view specific to relevant types for the user. I understand Drafs with other activities can remain , but if you disable them , CSMs can change the type to have it updated to one of the active types before saving. 
    Hope this helps

    ChiragJ
    Gainsight Employee ⭐️
    Gainsight Employee ⭐️
    August 19, 2026
    Updated idea statusNew IdeaParked