Disable the chain override in the Schedule menu, in order to prevent DUPLICATE failure notifications being sent..
When a rule, that resides in a chain, fails, I receive a notification for both the rule and the chain that failed.
The Schedule menu is disabled if the rule is attached to a chain.
If I want to receive a notification just for the respective rule, I am unable to configure the system to only send it for when the rule fails.
Workaround (cumbersome if you have multiple rules within the failing chains):
If you want to change the notification for the rule, you need to remove the rule from the chain, update the notification emails, then add the rule back to the chain.