Skip to main content
andrew_biehle
Gainsight Employee ⭐️
Gainsight Employee ⭐️
December 17, 2019
New Idea

Remove sync to salesforce icon on CTA tasks.

  • December 17, 2019
  • 7 replies
  • 161 views

Posting on behalf of customer. When you’re viewing CTA tasks currently the option to sync them to salesforce is showing up. At the moment there is no way to disable that. Some user might be confused as to why it’s showing up. In the future, having the ability to disable that would cut down on confusion for users.

 

    7 replies

    darkknight
    Expert ⭐️
    December 17, 2019

    Agree.  Would be helpful to have the option of surfacing or hiding the manual sync buttons.

    Jeff Kirkpatrick
    sai_ram
    Expert ⭐️⭐️
    December 23, 2019

    @andrew_biehle Thanks for bringing this up! What is the confusion about it? Could you please add more lines for better understanding and how do you think this can be solved? I mean do you have any ideas to cut down this confusion? 

     

    HollySimmons
    Helper ⭐️
    April 30, 2020

    Adding to this, we don’t have this feature set-up for use (and don’t want to) so would prefer the sync button not be visible to end-users (it throws an error to them asking for the mapping to be completed).

    aditya_marla
    Helper ⭐️⭐️⭐️
    June 18, 2020

    @holly: Got it and it's definitely useful to give the ability to not show it for end users if you do not want to sync tasks to salesforce

    kyle_handley
    Contributor ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
    July 1, 2020

    +1 

    I had an auxiliary admin who didn’t understand the connection in that feature and set a CTA to sync which cause a collision with our sales ops team who reassigned open SFDC tasks when the account owner (sales rep) changed

    May your day continue to be filled with awesome
    sai_ram
    Expert ⭐️⭐️
    November 26, 2020

    @kyle_handley The ask definitely make sense! We have added this to our road-map. Thanks!

    kyeh
    Gainsight Employee ⭐️
    Gainsight Employee ⭐️
    April 26, 2023

    +1 here - this icon is still causing confusion for end users. Would appreciate if this can be prioritized! Thank you.