Switch to New Editor button for Email Templates is accessible to all users and affects the whole GS instance
The “Switch to New Editor” and “Switch to old experience” buttons are accessible by any Gainsight user with navigate permissions to Email Templates
When these buttons are clicked, it affects the email editor settings for all users in the GS instance
This is inappropriate, because:
- Regular end-users shouldn’t have access to instance-wide configuration
- Instance-wide configuration should be labelled as such — it’s not obvious in any way that this isn’t just a user-level setting
- Behaviour isn’t documented
- Instance-wide configuration shouldn’t be exposed as part of the regular end-user interface and should be part of admin config screens


This should be categorised as a bug