Update Qualifications for "Last Modified" Warning on DD
Currently, Data Designer produces a warning via a banner at the top of the Explore page when modifications were made since the last run. The intent here, which is very good, is to warn people that logic affecting the output of the design may have been updated since the last run. Refreshing the DD resolves any conflict, all good.
Â
The issue I found is that ANY modification to the DD seems to trigger this warning. In my case, I updated the email listed for failure notifications and got thisâŚ

Â
While I appreciate the intention behind the warning, and would pick too many warning over too few, I think this behavior can potentially lead to confusion - most of us expect this to mean âYou changed something in the design and your output will be inaccurate if you dont rerun this designâ. If possible, could we have this changed such that the warning is only triggered by edits to the actual task config in the designs?