Tuesday US Admin Office Hours (CS Platform): Feb 13, 2024 - 1pm PT / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET - Pre-session Thread

  • 13 February 2024
  • 3 replies
  • 41 views

Userlevel 6
Badge +1

Hello everyone!

This thread is for our upcoming Tuesday Admin Office Hours session on Tuesday, February 13, 2024 at 1pm PT / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET.

Please submit your questions below as replies to this post in advance if you can, and we'll address them during the session (or if there’s a quick answer available, we’ll post as replies to the questions).

There is no need to register for these sessions - you can join at any time. Once the session is underway, I will go in order of questions posted below first, then field questions from anybody else who has joined as well. Look forward to talking with you!

Conference Details (Zoom):

Tuesday, Tuesday, February 13, 2024 at 1pm PT / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET

 

Join Zoom Meeting:

https://gainsight.zoom.us/j/96758098131?pwd=Z2ZyTDRYVzJGMDdsV20vWWxXRGcydz09

 

Meeting ID: 967 5809 8131

Passcode: 678844

 

For dial-in info by your location, find your local number: 

https://gainsight.zoom.us/u/azzeidOTB


3 replies

Userlevel 3
Badge +1

Hi Scott,

I would like to know if it is possible to set up a web form in GS that could be used in the Salesforce community.  We want to have users fill out a form to request contact with an CSM for our tech touch customers.  I would like the form to trigger a CTA to be created when it is submitted.  Here the steps I think are needed.

  1. Set up a Sub-Domain with a name of “community request” or something similar. 
  2. Create a page for the desired form.    What identifying data would be needed at this point?
  3. Create a site for that page. 

I’m not sure what the next steps are. Like what do I provide to my SF admin team. 

Thanks,

Rhonda

Hi @sdrostgainsightcom , I’m following up on what we started a few weeks back, specifically what are the correct objects and fields that would tell me:

  1. For an account scorecard measure score, what is the datetime on which the score was last updated, regardless if it was done by a rule or a user?
  2. For an account scorecard measure score, what is the datetime on which the accompanying comment was last updated, regardless if it was done by a rule or a user?

Also apologies, I am only available during the first 30 minutes of today’s meeting.

Userlevel 7
Badge +2

Hey Scott, just wanted to see if you’ve had a chance to mess with the new Person merge functionality yet, like you had mentioned last Tuesday. If so, I’d like to show up and learn. If not, just let me know and I’ll catch you next week.

Reply