Tuesday US Admin Office Hours (CS Platform): Feb 6, 2024 - 1pm PT / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET - Pre-session Thread

  • 6 February 2024
  • 3 replies
  • 35 views

Userlevel 6
Badge +1

Hello everyone!

This thread is for today’s Tuesday Admin Office Hours session on Tuesday, February 6, 2024 at 1pm PT / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET.

Please submit your questions below as replies to this post in advance if you can, and we'll address them during the session (or if there’s a quick answer available, we’ll post as replies to the questions).

There is no need to register for these sessions - you can join at any time. Once the session is underway, I will go in order of questions posted below first, then field questions from anybody else who has joined as well. Look forward to talking with you!

Conference Details (Zoom):

Tuesday, Tuesday, February 6, 2024 at 1pm PT / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET

 

Join Zoom Meeting:

https://gainsight.zoom.us/j/96758098131?pwd=Z2ZyTDRYVzJGMDdsV20vWWxXRGcydz09

 

Meeting ID: 967 5809 8131

Passcode: 678844

 

For dial-in info by your location, find your local number: 

https://gainsight.zoom.us/u/azzeidOTB


3 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +2

Hey there - I was hoping we could follow up on the Person/Company Person issue we had discussed a few weeks back. I have tweaked my rule and wanted to see if you had made any progress on your end with your own initiative. Thanks!

Hi Scott, here are my questions:

  1. I can’t seem to be able to add a custom Rich Text Field to Activity Timeline object, is this restriction on purpose?
  2. On the “Plan Info” tab of a success plan, how do I:
    1. Display a list of all account contacts (Company Person / Person) with specific contact fields?
    2. Display a list of competitors (from Relationship.Competitors custom dropdown) from an LOV in my Relationship object?
  3. For any account, how to find:
    1. Latest CSM health score and its date (Scorecard ‘Fact’ object?)
    2. Latest CSM health score comments (timeline Note) and its date (Scorecard ‘Fact’ object?)
    3. For the same record as [3.b], how do I tie it back to Activity Timeline to get any other field I need from Activity Timeline? Only the “Note/Comments” field from Timeline is available directly on the Scorecard ’Fact’ object.

Also I had posted multiple questions for the previous (later cancelled) office hours. Did you address those offline and I just didn’t see it?

Hi @sdrostgainsightcom , will there be US office hours today, Feb 8?

Reply