Tuesday US Admin Office Hours (CS Platform): June 04, 2024 - 1pm PT / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET - Pre-session Thread


Userlevel 6
Badge +3

Hello everyone!

Apologies for the late post today!

This thread is for this afternoon’s Tuesday Admin Office Hours session, Tuesday, June 4, 2024 at 1pm PT / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET.

Please submit your questions below as replies to this post in advance if you can, and we'll address them during the session (or if there’s a quick answer available, we’ll post as replies to the questions).

There is no need to register for these sessions - you can join at any time. Once the session is underway, I will go in order of questions posted below first, then field questions from anybody else who has joined as well. Look forward to talking with you!

Conference Details (Zoom):

Tuesday, June 4, 2024 at 1pm PT / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET

 

Join Zoom Meeting:

https://gainsight.zoom.us/j/96758098131?pwd=Z2ZyTDRYVzJGMDdsV20vWWxXRGcydz09

 

Meeting ID: 967 5809 8131

Passcode: 678844

 

For dial-in info by your location, find your local number: 

https://gainsight.zoom.us/u/azzeidOTB


3 replies

Badge +4

re-adding my issue!

alyssa.harding wrote:

 I've uncovered some tricky behavior in Rules Engine.

My use case: Fetch Campaign Attendee information from Salesforce and log selected Campaign (Event) participation to the Gainsight Company timeline. Include any attendees who are in Gainsight as External Attendees.

I get the data I need just fine, but when I add the Rule Action to log an individual's attendance to the Company Timeline, Gainsight will only load one record per Company GSID and ignore the rest. This is not the desired behavior.

One issue is that I can’t seem to add more than one External Attendee to a single timeline entry. 

For example, if 3 people from the same company attend the same webinar, only one of them will get logged and the other two records are dropped. I can't figure out a way to organize the data so that all attendees are associated with one Company GSID in a single record.

Another issue is that if we have one Company attend multiple events in one rule run, only one of those events will be added to the Timeline. Any subsequent events are dropped (not actioned) and don’t appear on the Timeline. 

Here’s a screenshot of a manual test run showing the number of records that match the criteria and then get dropped.

How can I achieve my objective?

Userlevel 1

Creating a Dashboard and need to add these Widgets by creating Reports. Need more insight on how to achieve this since they aren’t already available 

Badge +1

Questions on loading to SFDC objects from Gainsight...more so looking to leverage the customer info object or other custom GS objects.  

Reply