Skip to main content
darkknight
Expert ⭐️
January 9, 2016

Reports: Prevent deletion of a report if it is in use by layout or C360 section

  • January 9, 2016
  • 3 replies
  • 58 views
It turns out you can inadvertently delete a report that was in use on a layout. (Please don't ask how I discovered this.)

I tested and I can also delete a report if it is in use by a C360 Section as well.

There should be a failsafe to prevent the deletion of a report if it is in use by another component

    3 replies

    sumesh
    Helper ⭐️⭐️
    January 17, 2016
    Thanks for the feedback, Jeff, This will be addressed in the next 1-2 months.An indication of where the report is being used will be provided.
    sumesh
    Helper ⭐️⭐️
    January 29, 2016
    Starting feb release, we will clearly indicate where(Dashboard/C360 section) a report is being used.
    sumesh
    Helper ⭐️⭐️
    February 19, 2016
    Modified report listing screen is live now! Beside each report name, a "UsedIn" section clearly highlights where the report is being used(Dashboards and C360)!