Remove users from roster once they've departed
Our community is currently limited to customers only (although we’ll be moving to a hybrid community soon). When a customer user departs the organization, they can no longer log in since everything is gated by SSO. However, they still appear in the roster as an active user and contribute to our overall user count. This has a negative impact on our metrics, particularly (1) Time since last login and (2) % of users who are active.
How have others handled this? Do you simply keep them in the roster, or do you periodically audit the roster and remove users as needed? Also, in SFDC we can mark a user attribute called “No Longer with Company”. Can we utilize the SFDC x Gainsight integration so that anyone who has this attribute checked who is also a registered community user would be removed from the roster?