Question
Do merged accounts keep timeline entries?
If a Salesforce account records are merged, are the timeline entries from both accounts kept? I don't think it's possible yet to reassign account IDs to timeline entries via rules or some other sort of migration tool, and not quite sure what would happen.
We're going through the process de-duping SFDC accounts. I know we can merge Customer Info records via Data Anomalies, but haven't seen what happens to the timeline entries.
It'd be a bummer to have to manually recreate entries from one account to the another.
We're going through the process de-duping SFDC accounts. I know we can merge Customer Info records via Data Anomalies, but haven't seen what happens to the timeline entries.
It'd be a bummer to have to manually recreate entries from one account to the another.