Skip to main content
justin_bills
Contributor ⭐️⭐️⭐️
Sep 6, 2019 2:25 PM UTC
Solved

Remove People from a Program

Hi there -

Is there a way to remove people from a program that has a started? An organization does not what to be receiving the survey emails, so we want to prevent the reminder emails from going out to those people.

elisa_pelegrina
Helper ⭐️
Sep 6, 2019 2:39 PM UTC
Hi Justin -

Yes you can delete or knock off participants from the Participants icon at the top-right of the Participant Configuration page.

Full artice here.

7 replies

john_apple
Expert ⭐️
Sep 6, 2019 2:39 PM UTC
hey Justin - you can view the Participant list and then filter by Active Participants. From there you can drop them from the Program by checking the box next to their name and then Remove

Translate
elisa_pelegrina
Helper ⭐️
Sep 6, 2019 2:39 PM UTC
Hi Justin -

Yes you can delete or knock off participants from the Participants icon at the top-right of the Participant Configuration page.

Full artice here.

Translate
justin_bills
Contributor ⭐️⭐️⭐️
Sep 6, 2019 2:46 PM UTC
Thank you!!!

Translate
justin_bills
Contributor ⭐️⭐️⭐️
Sep 6, 2019 2:46 PM UTC
Thank you!!!

Translate
lila_meyer
Gainsight Employee ⭐️⭐️⭐️
Sep 6, 2019 3:59 PM UTC
Thanks for sharing the pro tips, @john_apple and @elisa_pelegrina and happy Friyay!



Translate
Lila Krutel, Dir. Global Education Services
vartan.kourshounian
Contributor ⭐️
May 16, 2023 4:08 PM UTC

Hello @elisa_pelegrina , quick question, I had a program in Scheduled status and I removed 2 participants from the list. However, when the program ran, those removed participants were also included in the program. Any idea why this may happen?

Translate
alizee
VIP ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
May 16, 2023 4:43 PM UTC

@vartan.kourshounian I suspect if you removed and upon scheduling, the program ran the query, those removed ones would re-enter (depending on your “participant can re-enter after X status”. I prefer to knock them off generally as having them removed in full doesn’t give you the ability to prevent the participant from re-entering if you ran a re-sync. If it didn’t re-sync, next best guess would be the participant might have existed twice in a configuration that wouldn’t have been picked up by the uniqueness criteria.

Translate
The most expensive part of building is the mistakes. That's true in construction. Not so much in CSOps. So ask questions, make mistakes and learn. All views expressed here are my own.