Skip to main content
bjoern_schulze
Helper ⭐️⭐️⭐️
May 6, 2020 9:38 AM UTC
Discovery

Ideation: Option to disable voting for Ideation Status

Related products:CC Ideation

Ideas can have different ideation status that we can define in Control. At least one status in every ideation process is “closed” (or something like that, e.g. “duplicate”), meaning, that an idea - in one way or another - will not be further pursued.

That’s why we propose an option to disable voting for any given ideation status. This way users can’t vote for ideas with this status anymore.

If voting stays enabled, even though an idea is “closed”, it can cause user frustration and can also put unnecessary pressure and additional work on the community team when “closed” ideas still get votes.

 

15 replies

Suvi Lehtovaara
Helper ⭐️⭐️
Jul 7, 2021 9:52 AM UTC

@Kenneth R asked me to post a new idea about the possibility to disable voting on merged idea (=ideas that have the status “Duplicate”). But I saw this idea by @bjoern_schulze and this seems to be the same thing!

What I am suggesting is the possibility to disable voting when an idea has a certain status and/or the ability disable voting in general :)

Translate
https://yhteiso.elisa.fi/
Kenneth R
Expert ⭐️⭐️
Jul 8, 2021 7:24 AM UTC

Thank you @Suvi Lehtovaara - your inSpired searching skills were clearly superior to mine yesterday.  :D 

Translate
Contributor ⭐️
Jan 5, 2022 3:48 PM UTC

I want to add something to this idea! I think it would be great to enable and disable de voting of the idea. We want to people can share their ideas 2 months, for example, but you can only vote the last two week. So then we will enable the voting part. Can we do this?

Translate
Cristina
Helper ⭐️⭐️⭐️
Jun 28, 2022 12:58 PM UTC
The following idea has been merged into this idea:

All the votes have been transferred into this idea.
Translate
Cristina
Helper ⭐️⭐️⭐️
Jul 19, 2022 2:00 PM UTC
Updated idea statusOpen→Added to Backlog
Translate
jvdbelt
Contributor ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Feb 15, 2023 8:03 AM UTC

Yes, please! Voting for statuses such as Merged, Completed or Declined does not make much sense. It would be great if we can configure this per status.

Translate
Manon
Helper ⭐️
Apr 27, 2023 10:15 AM UTC
The following idea has been merged into this idea:

All the votes have been transferred into this idea.
Translate
Manon
Helper ⭐️
Nov 23, 2023 2:21 PM UTC
The following idea has been merged into this idea:

All the votes have been transferred into this idea.
Translate
Johnk
Helper ⭐️
Apr 11, 2024 6:21 PM UTC

Our Product Managers have asked us for this as well! It would greatly help our integrations with ideation and reduce the number of unnecessary reminders and pings. Thanks for your consideration!

Translate
Contributor ⭐️⭐️⭐️
Nov 8, 2024 11:43 PM UTC

We just migrated from another platform where we had this -- was super helpful to have especially as different use cases/edge cases or reasons for not doing something pop up!

Translate