Thursday US Admin Office Hours (CS Platform): Feb 15, 2024 - 11am PT / 12pm MT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET - Pre-session Thread

  • 15 February 2024
  • 2 replies
  • 30 views

Userlevel 6
Badge +1

 

Hello everyone!

This thread is for our upcoming Thursday Admin Office Hours session on Thursday, February 15, 2024 at  11am PT / 12pm MT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET.


Please submit your questions below as replies to this post in advance if you can, and we'll address them during the session (or if there’s a quick answer available, we’ll post as replies to the questions).

There is no need to register for these sessions - you can join at any time. Once the session is underway, I will go in order of questions posted below first, then field questions from anybody else who has joined as well. Look forward to talking with you!

Conference Details (Zoom):

Thursday, February 15, 2024 at  11am PT / 12pm MT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET

 

Join Zoom Meeting:

https://gainsight.zoom.us/j/95564886548?pwd=SGZyVmM2NGpYSW02RU5XY2x5TjJhUT09

 

Meeting ID: 955 6488 6548

Passcode: 296864

 

For dial-in info by your location, find your local number: 

https://gainsight.zoom.us/u/aeD4b4SdoB


2 replies

Hi @sdrostgainsightcom , my questions today:

  1. On the “Add/Edit Activity” screen, can I increase the height of that window? For 1 activity type I have many fields so users have to inevitably scroll.
  2. On the “Add/Edit Activity” screen, can I place fields side-by-side horizontally, instead of a single column of fields vertically?
  3. On the “Add/Edit Activity” screen, can I make fields required or optional depending on the value selection in a dropdown?
  4. I need advice on how to update a dashboard visuals to compare baseline data against “latest” data. Easier to explain when I show a screen and talk thru it.

These next two are follow-ups from a previous meeting, but presently not as pressing as the questions above.

  1. For an account scorecard measure score, what is the datetime on which the score was last updated, regardless if it was done by a rule or a user?
  2. For an account scorecard measure score, what is the datetime on which the accompanying comment was last updated, regardless if it was done by a rule or a user?

Hi Scott - Is it possible for CSMs to log Timeline activities to Success Plan timelines and/or the objective timeline as associated records?

Reply