Skip to main content
phaneendhar_lingam
Contributor ⭐️⭐️⭐️
March 5, 2020

Alert/notification when a connector is deleted

  • March 5, 2020
  • 6 replies
  • 76 views

Hi,

 

Is there anyway to send alert/notification when a connector (or connection) is removed from Connectors page? Also, who would be the appropriate audience to receive the notifications?

    6 replies

    sai_ram
    Expert ⭐️⭐️
    April 3, 2020

    @phaneendhar_lingam changed this to an idea post for the better tacking purpose.

    kunal_bhat
    Helper ⭐️⭐️⭐️
    April 3, 2020

    Hi @phaneendhar_lingam,

     

    The notification is a good idea, we are working on figuring out which users would get this notification (possibly the failure/success notification is set in corresponding jobs of that connection).  

     

    Thanks,

    Kunal

    Helper ⭐️
    November 20, 2020

    Hi @phaneendhar_lingam 

    Should all admins of that tenant get a notification when a connection is deleted? Will that be a useful option?

    phaneendhar_lingam
    Contributor ⭐️⭐️⭐️
    November 20, 2020

    Yes @Pragati Garg , better to alert all the admins.

    Helper ⭐️
    November 22, 2020

    This would be helpful for us as well.

    Anastassia Goidina
    Helper ⭐️
    December 9, 2020

    Thank you for your inputs @phaneendhar_lingam @ana_g . We have added this feature to our roadmap.