Skip to main content
katepalli
Gainsight Employee ⭐️
Gainsight Employee ⭐️
May 28, 2020

Dashboard preview and share - extra steps required

  • May 28, 2020
  • 1 reply
  • 48 views

 When we go to the dashboard and see an option at the top right for "Preview & Share". When we click on this, a new tab opens in the browser showing exactly the same dashboard but with the option at the top right now as "Share". It seems a click too many to share. Is there a change we can make to be able to share from the first screen?

 

Here is the video - 

https://share.getcloudapp.com/bLueW2E5

    1 reply

    rakesh
    Gainsight Employee ⭐️
    Lets put your data to work!
    June 9, 2020

    Hi Krishna, 

    It was designed like that for a purpose. When anyone views a dashboard, we remember any (state) changes they do to the dashboard (and save it only for that user). When you share that dashboard, the first screen shows the dashboard without all these state changes - for any one who is sharing to confirm what they are seeing before they share. 

     

    We also noticed from data that people hardly spend any time reviewing it and are moving more in the direction you  mentioned.