Skip to main content
DannyPancratz
VIP ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
March 22, 2021

Move Delete Group Button

  • March 22, 2021
  • 8 replies
  • 116 views

My team and I are terrified each time we go to update a Group with featured topics because the Delete this group button is directly above the save changes button. I’d strongly recommend moving delete this group to the upper right corner or some place less likely to be clicked by mistake. 

 

 

8 replies

alex.maks
Contributor ⭐️⭐️⭐️
March 22, 2021

Seconding this! Either move it to elsewhere on the page, away from other major click areas, or to controls in the overall “Groups” page.

Content Manager @ C2C, The Google Cloud Customer Community
xiaoyu-shen
Helper ⭐️⭐️
March 31, 2021

Thanks both for sharing the feedback. It’s a clear UX issue that we are also looking into internally. I’d definitely loop you in when there are more concrete ideas for improvement. 

I will put this idea to open for now. :)

xiaoyu-shen
Helper ⭐️⭐️
March 31, 2021
Updated idea status NewOpen
July 6, 2021

You could also avoid moving it and simply make it less destructive requiring the end user to confirm the destruction. That’s just good UX. 

xiaoyu-shen
Helper ⭐️⭐️
September 24, 2021
Updated idea statusOpenUnder Construction
xiaoyu-shen
Helper ⭐️⭐️
September 27, 2021
Updated idea statusUnder ConstructionDelivered
xiaoyu-shen
Helper ⭐️⭐️
September 27, 2021

Hey all, thanks for sharing your feedback on UX. I’m happy to share that we’ve delivered this idea by moving the delete button to the header so it’s less likely to be clicked by mistake. :grinning:

 

DannyPancratz
VIP ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
September 29, 2021

Credit to @alex.maks for highlighting this! 

FYI: I am no longer active in this community