Skip to main content
minh_phan
Gainsight Employee ⭐️⭐️
February 16, 2018

GS Sharing Setting - Rules are gone if you toggle sharing off

  • February 16, 2018
  • 2 replies
  • 22 views
Admins are likely to create many many rules for GS Sharing Setting. Toggling the "Everyone Gets Read/Write Access" off, say to test, wipes away all the rules. It would be more ideal to provide an option to reactivate rules rather than wiping them.

    2 replies

    pawan_kumar_adda
    Contributor ⭐️⭐️⭐️
    May 30, 2018
    Thanks Minh. We have "partially" fixed this issue. 

    Toggling the "Everbody gets Read/Write Access" does not wipe the policies right away. However, saving the setting with "Everbody gets Read/Write Access" toggled on will wipe all the polices.
    minh_phan
    minh_phanAuthor
    Gainsight Employee ⭐️⭐️
    May 30, 2018
    Awesome!