Skip to main content
spencer_engel
Expert ⭐️
July 7, 2017

Is it possible to re-group measures in Scorecards 2.0 without losing history?

  • July 7, 2017
  • 7 replies
  • 48 views
A customer of mine - using Scorecards 2.0 - currently has a scorecard measure nestled under a group score. They would like to ungroup this measure and have it stand alone in the scorecard.

However, we can't drag and drop the measure within the scorecard setup, and when I try to just delete the measure with the purpose of re-adding it, a message pops up saying it will delete the measure's history altogether - which is a nonstarter. 

Any thoughts here? Thanks!

    7 replies

    dallis_king
    Contributor ⭐️⭐️⭐️
    July 18, 2017
    I'm experiencing the same problem but in reverse. I want to now group some measures that have been stand-alone up to this point. Is there a solution to this?
    sai_ram
    Expert ⭐️⭐️
    August 4, 2017
    Changed post type to Idea for PM to consider. 
    matthew_lind
    VIP ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
    August 14, 2018
    I just bounced into this need myself. I want to move an established (and historic) Scorecard 2.0 Measure into a newly-created Scorecard Group. It appears if I attempt that move I lose the history.
    Making people their best....currently disguised as a CS Ops Architect. How can I contribute to your success?
    Helper ⭐️
    March 15, 2019
    Hi Spencer, the ability to move measures into measure groups, move measure from one group to another and move a measure from within a group to outside a group (as an individual measure) will all be shipped in the March 2019 realease.

    acote
    Helper ⭐️
    December 11, 2019

    @arjun has this been rolled out? I was trying to look for documentation but couldn’t find anything.

    srikanth_katukam
    Helper ⭐️
    December 12, 2019
    acote
    Helper ⭐️
    December 12, 2019

    @srikanth_katukam Thanks! - I read through that but I was looking for details specifically around saving history for a particular score when moving from one scorecard to another. I did some testing in sandbox and got an alert that I’d lose history if I made any changes.