Skip to main content
steve_davis
Gainsight Employee ⭐️⭐️
April 4, 2018

More Clarity Around Removing Ranking In Reporting

  • April 4, 2018
  • 10 replies
  • 136 views
I am logging this post for anyone trying to remove the "Ranking" Option in a Report after its been applied.

Initially, I didn't think it was possible to remove the ranking... BUT there is a way. In the upper right-hand corner of the box there is an "X". While I am happy that you can remove this ranking, we might want to replace this "X" with a "remove ranking" link/button. The positioning of this X leads one to believe that it is simply a "close this window" and isn't intuitive to the user to let them know they can remove this ranking in the event that they wanted to. 

    10 replies

    heather_hansen
    VIP ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
    April 4, 2018
    Definitely ran into this too!
    melissa_i_959be6
    Contributor ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
    April 17, 2018
    Mind. Blow.  Is this capability new?  I swear I've asked about this before and was told just to put 2000 in the show amount because it couldn't be 'unranked'.

    steve_davis
    Gainsight Employee ⭐️⭐️
    April 25, 2018
    Missy, it was probably me who told you to do that :) 
    sarah_ehresmann
    Contributor ⭐️
    May 22, 2018
    Thanks for this!   Agree - the "X" should say 'remove ranking' or be something other than the icon commonly understood as "Close window"
    sagan_sherlin
    Helper ⭐️⭐️
    May 22, 2018
    Huh, so that's how you remove it.  Woohoo! Time to go make some changes in my reports!  Thanks Steve!
    j_ditzel
    Contributor ⭐️⭐️
    June 18, 2018
    Mind blown. I would [i]never have thought that was a remove ranking button. We at least need a hover tool tip on this.
    lila_meyer
    Gainsight Employee ⭐️⭐️⭐️
    June 19, 2018
    Thanks for the feedback, J! I will have the docs team work on adding a tooltip here.
    Lila Krutel, Dir. Global Education Services
    lila_meyer
    Gainsight Employee ⭐️⭐️⭐️
    July 11, 2018
    The Product team is working on improving the UI here for a release in the next few months.
    Lila Krutel, Dir. Global Education Services
    lila_meyer
    Gainsight Employee ⭐️⭐️⭐️
    October 12, 2018
    This will be addressed in the Oct. 16 release of v5.19.
    Lila Krutel, Dir. Global Education Services
    sai_ram
    Expert ⭐️⭐️
    October 17, 2018
    Hi All, this is implemented in October release. 

     Previously, when you clicked X in the top right corner of the Ranking window, it removed/cleared the previously applied Ranking. But now, when you click X, it closes the Ranking window and when you click CLEAR, it removes the previously applied "Ranking".

    Please refer release notes for more information.

    Thanks for bringing this up!