Skip to main content
bradley
Expert ⭐️
May 20, 2021

Renewal Center - Allow Admins to modify/delete Predefined Views

  • May 20, 2021
  • 11 replies
  • 140 views

Right now at least, the predefined views in Renewal Center cannot be deleted or modified. If you make an edit to a predefined view, those edits will only be saved as a new view. As an admin, I need the ability to modify these views as they are the default page views and getting end users to ignore these and go to the views I created is an unnecessary step.

 

Why this is useful: There are some widgets on the views we simply won’t be using out of the box, or don’t need exposed to our end users by default. In addition, there are certain things we wish to highlight both by the order and combination of widgets we present that we’re simply not able to do now.

 

 

Note: As of the time of writing, the current documentation states that this is possible, however that does not accurately reflect the current functionality.

11 replies

Ritika Jindal
Gainsight Employee ⭐️⭐️
May 7, 2026

Thanks for taking the time to share this idea. 
After an internal review, we’ve decided not to move forward as it doesn’t align with our current product direction. We appreciate the feedback!