Disabling Gainsight users from deleting or adding customer accounts
We are importing customers from Salesforce and want to prevent the CSM from being able to delete and add their own customers. Currently this is not part of the product.
If you ever had a profile with us, there's no need to create another one.
Don't worry if your email address has since changed, or you can't remember your login, just let us know at community@gainsight.com and we'll help you get started from where you left.
Else, please continue with the registration below.
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.